Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

Events listed here are open to the public, and admission is generally free unless otherwise noted. Note that if a location is underlined, you can click on the address to get directions. Please contact the League for more information at (650)903-0600 or email Meetings@lwvpaloalto.org.

Please note that co-sponsorship of an event does not imply endorsement of any of the speakers, groups, or the points of view expressed.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, October 14, 2014-Monday, November 3, 2014
 
  4-Week Early-Voting Period. Includes Saturday & Sunday, October 25 - 26 and November 1 & 2, 12 pm to 5pm at the Los Altos Library, 13 San Antonio Rd, Los Altos.
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
11:45 am to 12:10 pm
Palo Alto High School
Embarcadero Road
Palo Alto,CA
94301
Voter Registration.
Thursday, October 16, 2014
2 p.m.
Stevenson House
455 E. Charleston Rd
Palo Alto, CA
94306
Ballot Pros and Cons. Presented by the League of Women Voters of Palo Alto. Open to the public.
Monday, October 20, 2014
 
  Last Day to Register to Vote. in Nov. 4th Election
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
11:45 am- 1 pm
Bay Cafe Restaurant
1875 Embarcadero Rd
Palo Alto, CA
94303
Lunch With the League. Lunch with League is Back!

What is the Palo Alto TMA? Changes to parking will start as soon as January 2015! What changes? And will they work for you?
-Speaker: Jessica Sullivan, City of Palo Alto Parking Manager

Tuesday, October 28, 2014
 
  Last Day to Request Voting-by-Mail.
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
 
Your polling place Election Day. "Mid-term" elections
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
7-9:30 pm
Doris Petersen's home Board Meeting. Palo Alto league members welcome.
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
11:45 am- 1 pm
Bay Cafe Restaurant
Palo Alto Airport
1875 Embarcadero Rd
Palo Alto, CA 94303
Lunch With the League. Prisoner Realignment: What does it mean for the receiving communities, the prisoners and county finances? Speaker to be announced at a later date.
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
7 - 9:30 p.m.
Mary Alice Thornton's home Board Meeting. Palo Alto League members welcome
Friday, December 5, 2014
11:30 - 1:30
Garden Court Hotel,
520 Cowper St,
Palo Alto, CA
94301
Winter Luncheon. Guest speaker Dr. Glenn (Max) McGee, new superintendent of the Palo Alto Unified School District. $32, payable in advance