Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

Events listed here are open to the public, and admission is generally free unless otherwise noted. Note that if a location is underlined, you can click on the address to get directions. Please contact the League for more information at (650)903-0600 or email Meetings@lwvpaloalto.org.

Please note that co-sponsorship of an event does not imply endorsement of any of the speakers, groups, or the points of view expressed.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
7:00- 9:15 p.m.
Cassell home Board Meeting. LWVPA Members welcome.
Sunday, March 8, 2015
 
  International Women's Day.
Monday, March 9, 2015-Tuesday, March 10, 2015
 
Peninsula Conservation Center (or your home) Annual League-a-Thon. Raising Funds for Operations and Educational Functions.
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
10:30 a.m. - noon
First Republic Bank
Los Altos, CA
Santa Clara County Council.
Friday, March 13, 2015
10 a.m.
Moore Residence Book Club. Denise Kiernan's "The Girls of Atomic City".

Visitors welcome.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015
11:45 am- 1 pm
Bay Cafe
adjacent to the Palo Alto golf course pro shop
1875 Embarcadero Rd,
Palo Alto, CA 94303
Lunch With the League. Heidi Emberling on Early Childhood Education. Heidi is Vice-President of the Palo Alto Unified School District board.
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
7:00 - 9:15 p.m.
Lovercheck Home Board Meeting. LWVPA Members welcome.
Thursday, April 16, 2015
7-8:30 p.m.
Prendergast Home,
560 Chaucer St,
Palo Alto, CA 94301
New Member Event.
Saturday, May 2, 2015
Time TBA
TBA Bay Area LWV Convention.
Tuesday, May 5, 2015
7:00 - 9:15 p.m.
Logan home Board Meeting. LWVPA Members Welcome
Saturday, May 9, 2015
Time TBA
TBA LWVPA Annual Meeting.
Friday, May 15, 2015-Sunday, May 17, 2015
 
Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter LWV California Convention.
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
10:30 a.m. - noon
First Republic Bank
Los Altos
Santa Clara County Council.
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
7:00- 9:15 p.m.
Tincher Home (Moldow) LWVPA Board Meeting. LWVPA members welcome.
Tuesday, August 11, 2015
Noon - ??
Peninsula Conservation Center
3921 E. Bayshore Rd.
Palo Alto, CA 94303
All-Species Meeting...HOSTS.