Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

Events listed here are open to the public, and admission is generally free unless otherwise noted. Note that if a location is underlined, you can click on the address to get directions. Please contact the League for more information at (650)903-0600 or email Meetings@lwvpaloalto.org.

Please note that co-sponsorship of an event does not imply endorsement of any of the speakers, groups, or the points of view expressed.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
10:30 a.m. - noon
First Republic Bank
Los Altos, CA
Santa Clara County Council.
Friday, March 13, 2015
10 a.m.
Moore Residence Book Club. Denise Kiernan's "The Girls of Atomic City".

Visitors welcome.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015
11:45 am- 1 pm
Bay Cafe
adjacent to the Palo Alto golf course pro shop
1875 Embarcadero Rd,
Palo Alto, CA 94303
Lunch With the League. Heidi Emberling on Early Childhood Education. Heidi is Vice-President of the Palo Alto Unified School District board.

RSVP 903-0600. $20.

Thursday, March 19, 2015
7:00 - 9:00
St. Mathias Church
1685 Cordilleras Rd
Redwood City, CA 94062
Helen Hutchison. The President of the League of Women Voters of California presents the League's current California legislative agenda including the issues of Money in Politics, Education, Healthcare, and Water.

Everyone is welcome.

Offered by the South San Mateo County League.

Monday, March 23, 2015
4:30 p.m.
League Office Housing Committee Meeting.
Tuesday, March 31, 2015-Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Lunch-Time
Gunn High School Registering Voters.
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
7:00 - 9:15 p.m.
Lovercheck Home Board Meeting. LWVPA Members welcome.
Tuesday, April 14, 2015-Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Lunch-Time
Palo Alto High School Registering Voters.
Tuesday, April 14, 2015
4 - 6 p.m.
Johnson home Highter Education Committee.
Thursday, April 16, 2015
7-8:30 p.m.
Prendergast Home,
560 Chaucer St,
Palo Alto, CA 94301
New Member Event.
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
11:45 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Bay Cafe Restaurant,
Adjacent to the Palo Alto golf course pro shop
1875 Embarcadero Rd,
Palo Alto, CA 94303
Lunch With the League. Speaker: Former City Councilman for Palo Alto, Vic Ojakian: Mental Health Issues in Santa Clara County

$20. Reservations 903-0600

Saturday, May 2, 2015
Time TBA
TBA Bay Area LWV Convention.
Tuesday, May 5, 2015
7:00 - 9:15 p.m.
Logan home Board Meeting. LWVPA Members Welcome
Saturday, May 9, 2015
9-noon
TBA LWVPA Annual Meeting.
Friday, May 15, 2015-Sunday, May 17, 2015
 
Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter LWV California Convention.
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
10:30 a.m. - noon
First Republic Bank
Los Altos
Santa Clara County Council.
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
7:00- 9:15 p.m.
Tincher Home (Moldow) LWVPA Board Meeting. LWVPA members welcome.
Tuesday, August 11, 2015
Noon - ??
Peninsula Conservation Center
3921 E. Bayshore Rd.
Palo Alto, CA 94303
All-Species Meeting...HOSTS.